Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Text Size

Six Eagles earn SHC honors

Three Brady girls basketball players and three boys have earned post-season recognition from coaches in the Sandhills Conference.

Senior Megan Pfeifer and sophomore Megan Polt have been named to the SHC first team by coaches from the seven participating athletic programs.

Other players on the girls first team and the schools they represent are: Sitka Gardner of Arthur County; Jais Ford and Jana Nollette of Cody-Kilgore; Megan Hoesing and Tricia Young of Mullen; Mardee Sierks of Sandhills/Thedford; Ashley Bessmer and Julia Hauser of Stapleton/McPherson County.

Brady sophomore Courtney Widick earned all-conference honorable mention.

Other girls to receive honorable mention were: Haley Gunnink of Cody-Kilgore; Shantel Monahan and Sarah Ramsey of Hyannis; Lauren Crisp of Mullen; Michaela Miles and Shelby Saner of Sandhills/Thedford; Emily Donohoe of Stapleton/McPherson County.

Eagle boys Christian Arteburn, Corbin Blede and Kyle Pohlman were included on the all-conference honorable mention list.

Players receiving first-team honors were: Vance Ludington, Brandon Swanson and Justin Thomas of Arthur County; Luke Miller of Cody-Kilgore; Gabe Connealy and Brad Wright of Mullen; Kale Anderson, Cole Seeley and Matt Thomas of Sand-hills/Thedford; Todd Walz of Stapleton/McPherson County

Other honorable mention boys are: Derek Powers and Jordan Trimble of Arthur County; Connor Barnes, Dustin Bryant and Jake Gale of Cody-Kilgore; Bryan Ferguson of Hyannis; Ty Keller of Sandhills/Thedford; Sawyer Hanna and J. W. Harwager of Stapleton/McPherson County.