Friday, June 22, 2018
Text Size

Cast members receive D1-5 acting awards

Six members of the Brady one-act play cast received outstanding acting honors during the D1-5 district contest in Holdrege on Nov. 30.

Sawyer Burke, Tyler Egenberger, Tyler Kleinow, Donnie Trisdale, Valerie Most and Alexis Mann were recognized for their acting ability as cast members of Brady’s play, “The Wonderful Tang,” directed by Tonja Shaw.

The production placed fourth of eight plays presented for critique by three judges during the district contest.

Bertrand took first place in the contest with the play, “Freak,” and will compete at 1 p.m. Dec. 8 in the Class D-1 state contest on the campus of the University of Nebraska at Kearney.