Friday, June 22, 2018
Text Size

FFA’ers qualify for state competition

A handful of groups and several individuals will be headed to Lincoln next April.

During district competition in North Platte on Dec. 5, three teams and six members qualified with first place finishes in various events.

Both the senior and junior parliamentary procedure teams brought home gold.

Senior team members are Morgan Kowalewski, Abbie Mazour, Pete Peterson, Kelsey Kuhlman, Jessica Schmidt and Bailey Gibbens.

Members of the junior team are Amanda Kowalewski, Ashley Eskew, Hailey Maline, Bailey Aden, Makaela Franzen, McKinley Harm and Kyann LeViner.

Individuals winning gold were Carson Messersmith in extemporaneous speaking, Rebecca Anderson in senior public speaking, Kelsey Kuhlman in natural resource speaking; Kyann LeViner in junior public speaking, Blaire Gibbens in creed speaking and Ebony Anderson in junior high speaking.

The junior high quiz bowl team also took first. Members are Morgan Miller, Tate Bartlett, Kaitlyn Aden and Jacob Meyers.

Taking second place was a second parliamentary procedure team. Members are Amanda Larson, Maddy Costello, Kaylee Beyea, Logan Sheets, Rebecca Anderson and Courtney Brown.

Another Swede junior parliamentary procedure finished second. Members are Kylee Beyea, Dylan France, Keely Lecher, Herschel Foster, Sarah Brown, Patrick Messersmith and Mady Vogel.

Jessie Rudolph received second place in junior high speaking as did a Gothenburg ag demonstration team.

Members of that team are Emily Keiser, Shae Brown Katlin Harm, Destiny McVay and Jenny Maline.