Gothenburg FFA members celebrate year’s achievements

Gothenburg’s FFA chapter celebrated accomplishments during the school year and recognized several individuals and groups at the organization’s annual banquet April 21.

Greg Peterson of “The Peterson Farm Bros.” was the keynote speaker.

Officers were announced for the 2016-17 school year.

They are Jaci Teahon, president; Kori Kowalewski, secretary; Alex Meyer, treasurer; Ebony Anderson, Pat Peterson, Josee Hotz, Will Healey, Natalie Kennicutt and Jessie Rudolph, vice presidents.

To read more, see this week’s print or e-dition. Click on “Contact Us” in the navigation bar for subscriber information.