Article Image Alt Text

The Gothenburg hoopsters battled with the highly ranked Irish on the hardwood on Thursday evening in North Platte. The Swedes fell behind early and weren’t able to recover from the slow start and were defeated 55-30 by the host North Platte St. Pat’s cagers. In the first quarter, the Irish

Article Image Alt Text

The Swedes and Dusters flexed their muscle and went toe-to-toe in a heavy weight boxing match on the hardwood in girls hoops action. Holdrege was able to prosper during the fourth quarter to earn a 24-21 win over the host Gothenburg hoopsters in a slugfest on Friday evening.

Lady Swedes Pull Off Big Win

The Lady Swedes cashed in on their scoring opportunities along with playing ‘lights out’ on the defensive end to earn a 50-32 victory over Southern Valley on Thursday evening in Gothenburg.

Article Image Alt Text

Coaches and Sponsors, After receiving the new NSAA winter guidelines, we will now allow grandparents at our home activities, which is an addition to parents, guardians, and siblings. This is the only change to the new guidelines set by the NSAA that are now in effect through January 4, 2021.

Gothenburg Defeated in a Defensive Showdown

A defensive showdown ensued between the host Swedes and Southern Valley in a hardwood battle that resulted in the Eagles being able to cash in on scoring opportunities to earn a 41-28 win in a contest on Thursday evening in Gothenburg.

Gothenburg Hoopsters Battle Minutemen in Overtime Showdown

Looking to start the season off in the win column, the Minutemen and Swedes went toe-to-toe and needed overtime to determine a victor. Lexington was able to outscore Gothenburg in the final frame to earn a 45-39 victory on Coach Carpenter Court on Thursday evening in Lexington.